The International Society for Technology in Arthroplasty (ISTA) was founded in 1988 to bring together surgeons and technologists to spur new innovation and development of new technology. Our mission is to help collaboration and provide resources to our members.

ISTA is a nonprofit corporation whose goal is to promote public awareness, education and research, in arthroplasty. The means by which this purpose is achieved is through ISTA’s Annual Congress where emerging technologies are discussed between surgeons, engineers, and industry. Hence, ISTA is not a traditional research society, but one that actively works together with industry to develop and implement the most optimal technologies for our patients.

Download Bylaws

ISTA Board of Directors

Peter Walker, PhD
Secretary General (2023)

S. David Stulberg, MD
Past Presidents Council Representative (2021)

Catherine Van Der Straeten, MD, PhD
Program Director (2024)

Jeffery Taylor, MD
Chief Financial Officer (2022)

Hani Haider, PhD
President (2022)

Morteza Meftah, MD
1st Vice President (2022)

Matthew Teeter, PhD
1st Past President (2022)

Philip Noble, PhD
Director of Scientific Review (2023)

Patricia Campbell, PhD
At-Large Member (2023)

A. Seth Greenwald, D Phil (Oxon)
At-Large Member (2022)

Seung-Beom Han, MD
At-Large Member (2023)

Anthony Miles, MSc(Eng)
At-Large Member (2021)

Arun Mullaji, FRCSEd, MCh Orth, MS Orth
At-Large Member (2021)

Vani Sabesan, MD
At-Large Member (2022)

David Schroeder
At-Large Member (2023)

Bernard Stulberg, MD
At-Large Member (2021)

Nobuhiko Sugano, MD, PhD
At-Large Member (2022)